Scatter Brain Scatter Brain

My name is Kayla Swanson and I have a scatter brain. I get excited about a topic and elaborate on that topic in my mind and before I know it, I’m somewhere else. The other day I was thinking about sleepovers I had with my cousins when we were young, this lead to me thinking about sleeping at a Apartment in Swanee, GA after Hurricane Katrina hit New Orleans. Which lead to me thinking about being at the hospital my mother worked at during Katrina. Which lead me to thinking about my teaching me how to play minesweeper because that is the only game we had access to on the computer.

Some people may call this just train of thought, but scatter brain sounds more fun!

My scattered brain allows me to think about things from all aspects. I put myself in other people’s shoes and really dig deep to see everyone’s points of views.

My scattered brain also means that I am passionate about way too many things. I want cure cancer, ALS, protest to end systematic racism. I want to end global warming, ย want to be a blogger, a food critic, and a best selling author, all while making millions and traveling the world. Hey, at least I have goals.

The most important thing about my scattered brain, is that I love it, its what makes ย me me and gives me the opportunity to think deeper and explore different narratives that I other wise would have no interest in.

One thought on “Scatter Brain Scatter Brain

  1. From one scatter brain to another – HI!!! So good to see you. ๐Ÿ˜€ My goals are so similar to what you have written here. I want to be a travel blogger, novelist and best-selling author, all -in-one. ๐Ÿ˜€ Three cheers to our goals ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

